asebopl.blogg.se

What is the most accurate standard choke tube
What is the most accurate standard choke tube




  1. #What is the most accurate standard choke tube mod
  2. #What is the most accurate standard choke tube full

The 1301 is worse than the old 1201? My 1201FP is no fun at all with Winchester 2 3/4" slugs, and a lot of them in a row give me a case of "yabbida-yabbida-yabbida". If the reduced loads cycle they'll kill em just as well, too. For hogs the regular ole 2 3/4 are just fine. the best thing you can do is buy a lot of different Slugs and head to the range.

#What is the most accurate standard choke tube mod

Shooting the Winchester Bulk Pack Slugs with a I/C or Mod choke I get wicked accuracy out to 75 yards.

#What is the most accurate standard choke tube full

Everytime I shot one, I expect to find that full choke gone and no thread in the barrel.ĭon't need the 3" magnums anyways. my best shooting slug gun is a Winchester 1300 with a 24 inch Winchoked Barrel with rifle sights. I almost don't want to carry 3" 00 in the sumbitch.Ī few years back I witnessed a coyote killed at about 250 yards with 3.5" 4 buck. This Beretta is the most horribly kicking shotgun I've ever owned.well other than a break open single shot. I've never fired a 3.5 incher, bet that's fun. not at bad as 3.5" max dram number 4 buckshot, but still, I think I'd rather just get kicked by a midget. That damn 1301 will beat ya up enough with standards. I only plan on shooting hogs with them, reckon standard slugs would work just fine. That's kinda what I'm thinking about using magnums, just wasn't sure if there was a distinct advantage. If you want to shoot through stuff, get a specialty steel slug. I'd like to move up to magnum slugs, but not sure I've actually got a good reason other than "more power". Although hunters brag of longer shots on deer with slugs, most shots end up being around 50-100 yards. A shotgun slug has the ability to be just as effective as a rifle round, albeit with a reduced range. I've got absolute shit tons of Remington standard and magnum 00 buck and shitloads of standard slugs. Hornady’s American Whitetail rifled slug line is a popular choice for hunters confined to using a shotgun during deer season. Do most of you fellas use standard slugs or magnums? If you use both how much of a difference is there in POI?






What is the most accurate standard choke tube